Pride and Joy

As part of my last year at the University of Minnesota, I’m taking a class called Entrepreneurship in Action. In this class, we start up our own company. Seriously. I’m actually doing it.

I’m CEO of a company called Nesel Packs, and it’s been my labor of love (I honestly don’t know if that’s a phrase) for the last year. On March 19, we are launching a Kickstarter to raise $10,000. It’s a big task, but my amazing team and I are more than up to the challenge.

We create backpacks for students with autism. Students with autism often have a difficult time in school because their senses are overloaded (sensory processing disorder is really common among autistic students). We want to create a safe and comfortable environment for them and we think this is a great product for that.

Check us out on our website and Instagram. Please sign up for our email list and help spread the word!!!!

xo, Martha (Below is our first prototype)

DSCN8614

 

Leave a Reply

